Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Judo
While I'm not a proficient Judoka, I'm a big fan (the job gets in the way). I have a deep respect for Putin who managed to become a top Judoka even though he probably has lots of other things to do Smile
If you get a chance, watch the video of his visit to the Kodokan. After he beats a Japanese black belt in a fierce match, he allows a little girl to throw him. Brilliant!

But he's still a killer.... Smile

Probably this is the action you are talking about (Putin)
[flash=425,344]http://www.youtube.com/v/IdXwu2MXR_s&hl=en&fs=1[/flash]
"I believe in making the world safe for our children, but not our children's children, because I don't think children should be having sex." Smile

Web Design Forums - Server-Side Web and Software Development discussions

Yeap... that's the one. Smart move choosing a child and letting her win. So my question is - is he also dangerous? (Sometimes smart = dangerous).

Well let's say he is smart indeed, because not every person can manage the biggest country in the world...
As for dangerous... I'm not sure. He is confident and I think he knows exactly what he wants. Also, he is serious, I don't know if we can call him dangerous for that... :quoi
If a kid asks where rain comes from, I think a cute thing to tell him is "God is crying." And if he asks why God is crying, another cute thing to tell him is "Probably because of something you did."

Vegan news | Vegan forums

Agreed! Perhaps it's a bit of envy. Perhaps my experience with tough guys. It all depends on how far he wants to spread his wings and where he wants to spread them Wink if you know what I mean. I guess we'll find out.
But I absolutely admire the guy. Which doesn't exclude apprehension. And here's a couple of pictures illustrating his range:
[Image: Putin1_thumb.jpg]
[Image: putin.jpg]
Well, you gotta hand it to the Russians though, they got themselves a good сильного босса.

Watch this picture and laugh ::lol